Political Compass

Posted: 5 May 2010 in political compass

Every year in May I retake the Political Compass Test.  Here’s the current results:

Economic Left/Right: -8.12
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -8.67

I’m the farthest into Social Libertarian I’ve been in the seven years I’ve been taking this test. Economic is the farthest left since 2006.

Previous results on the flip.

2009:

Economic Left/Right: -7.88
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -7.44

2008:

Economic Left/Right: -7.50
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -6.97

2007:

Economic Left/Right: -7.75
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -7.49

2006:

Economic Left/Right: -8.50
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -7.33

2005:

Economic Left/Right: -7.25
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -8.51

2004:

Economic Left/Right: -8.00
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.79

Comments
  1. Leigh says:

    You know, I have the hardest time understandng these things, I swear my brain is wired in the most useless way.
    All I get out of it is that you’re left, which I would have known anyway, heheh

  2. He’s right by ghandi, i think.

    and me!

  3. Còmhradh says:

    The left-right axis is economic, and the up-down axis is social. I’m an economic leftist and social libertarian. Basically, I’m a dirty commie pinko.

Leave a Reply

